Skip to content

20.12 + rant :C

December 20, 2010

Another comission I am working on.
Hugs to Meago for doing the Boys base color for me. I got VERY lazy XDD

Also lineart for past commission:

I really wish my companies paid me money as fast as comissioners >___>
I earned like 600 USD with drawing storyboards and doing all the slave work and 3/3 companies didnt paid me yet despite I harass them for 3 weeks already *sigh* and each time I hear “we will contact you tommorow” or “we will send you money tommorow”.
That is IF they answer the phone (if I use not my number to dail them LOL).

Thats really depressing. Working in my country is just impossible.
Doing work yes – geting paid no >__>

The worst part is I cant do anything really.
And its not only with graphic companies – My Bro works for Huge TV stations, is a director, postproducer, script writer, camera operator, musican… he does like EVERYTHING (luckily I was the one who can draw here LOL ) and he also do not get paid in time. Sometimes its 3 months ….

All I can do is being really annoying little b1tch wanting money for the work I provided, though being b1tch dont change anything.
Court system here is so screwed up that sueing company will cost me more than my pay off Lol.
Besides It will take 1-2 years to finalize while I need money in 3 days.
World is screwed up seriosuly ;( And people are being assholes.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 21, 2010 12:18 am

    you should sign a contract with them and agree on a penalty about late payments ): or better yet have them pay you at least part of it first!

    • gokunobaka permalink*
      December 21, 2010 4:58 am

      The thing is, even IF you sign a contract noone gives a damn :/
      Thats mainly because of the polish law – the cases takes up to 2 years and people would rather spent their effort in actually harassing the company to get their cash, than chase after them in courts.
      Thats totally sad but true.
      My country suck bawlz ):

  2. December 21, 2010 5:07 am

    tak jest z wieloma zleceniami OTL do tego te pity na których piszesz nawet jedną zarobioną złotówkę… wczoraj czytałam o jakiś tam teoretycznych aspektach umowy, w których były rekompensaty za niedopełnienie warunków, no jasne że tak, w nas byłby to talon na balon zamiast pieniędzy

    • gokunobaka permalink*
      December 21, 2010 6:29 pm

      Taaa juz widze jakby sie tego trzymali XDD;;;;
      Z ta firma od storyboardow to niezla afera wyszla. Powiedzieli nam ze mieli budzet 8 tysiecy a okazalo sie ze mieli 50 i chuj wie co z ta kasa zrobili w dodatku odwalili fuche z teledyskiem i ich scigam nie tylko ja ale ludek co im zaplacil i jeszcze cala ekipa Lolol;
      Szkoda gadac serialnie.

  3. December 21, 2010 5:23 pm

    Thats pretty f***ed up. Cant you ask them to pay an amount ahead or something?

    • gokunobaka permalink*
      December 21, 2010 6:29 pm

      That never works like this. Not in Poland _^_

      • December 21, 2010 7:45 pm

        aarhg! that sucks >,< (I really though you were an american or dunno living in asia OO;; because here in Europe we lack great artists like yourself. stupid me )

Leave a Reply

