Skip to content

Realistic Attempt XD

January 12, 2011

I decided to do thing I’ve never done and started to paint realistic faces lolololol.

 

I MUST SAY I FEEL LIKE A NOOB.

It’s like einteirly different from drawing manga (ESPECIALLY FARKING SHADING D; )

And so I decided to make 2-4 realistic doodles in a week and we shall see how will I improve in a month (If i wont give up halfway).

The difference between realistic shading and manga shading is – With manga you can tell will the picture gonna look good at the very beggining.

With realistic YOU CANT LOL.

So yeah, pain in the ass D:

Anyway realistic Jidai (cuz drawing asians is somewhat easiest LOL)

Definately thing to improve: shadingXD Nose and stupid lips D:<
Used pretty asian dude picture googled with “handsome asian” XD
Definately won’t try painting on my own before I will master shadows on humans face :<

K dont throw tomatoes at me I’ts my first time in like 4 years ok D:<

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2011 9:16 pm

    It’s awesome for first time already XD I love the pretty colours you use!

    • gokunobaka permalink*
      January 12, 2011 9:20 pm

      I need to find better skintone colors D:
      REALISTIC DRAWING SUX OMG :<
      Why world isnt looking like manga 8C

  2. January 13, 2011 12:49 am

    http://male.thedailymodel.com/category/korean-models/

    A tak w ogóle WITAJ W PIEKLE DIGITAL PAINTINGU MWAHAHAHAAHAHAHA!

    • gokunobaka permalink*
      January 13, 2011 1:26 am

      wooo jakie pedaly fajne 8D
      Dzieki przydadza sie refki C:
      No pieklo ze omfg XD

      • January 13, 2011 10:56 am

        No, i masz ich tam z różnych krajów, więc możesz sobie dobrać jaki typ rysujesz B)

  3. Kiwi permalink
    January 13, 2011 3:31 pm

    D:
    I Looove his eye! xD
    But His nose is indeed… weird?
    I suggest you to use a billion references!
    I drew realism once xD
    And refs is good.

  4. Belafer permalink
    January 19, 2011 8:58 pm

    Thou shall not throw tomatoes. Świetne oko (choć gdyby tak wyraźniej zaakcentować górną powiekę?) i jeszcze niedoskonały, ale ciekawy patent na usta ♥

Leave a Reply

